Home Page
Jail Authority
Community Corrections
Annual Report
Inmate Locator
Volunteers & Employers Needed
Contact Us
Jail Authority

Board Members
A History of the Jail
Meeting Minutes 2012


The Northwestern Regional Jail Authority, constituted in accordance with Virginia Code § 53.1-95.2, governs the Detention Center. Consisting of 14 members appointed by the four (4) participating jurisdictions, the Jail Authority delegates daily operations of the Detention Center to the Superintendent but meets quarterly to review Detention Center activities.

Jail Board Members

Mr. John R. Riley, Jr. - Frederick County Administrator

Vice Chairman
Sheriff Lenny Millholland – City of Winchester

Frederick County
Sheriff Robert T. Williamson
The Honorable Charles DeHaven Jr. – Board of Supervisors
The Honorable William M. Ewing – Board of Supervisors
The Honorable Richard Shickle – Board of Supervisors (Alternate)

Clarke County
Sheriff Tony Roper
Mr. David Ash – Clarke County Administrator
Mr. Jimmy Wyatt – Citizen Member
The Honorable Barbara Byrd – Board of Supervisors (Alternate)

City of Winchester
The Honorable Elizabeth A. Minor – Mayor
The Honorable Art Major – City Council
Chief Kevin Sanzenbacher – Chief of Police

Fauquier County
Sheriff Charlie Ray Fox
The Honorable Chester Stribling– Board of Supervisors
Ms. Katie Heritage – Assistant County Administrator


Frederick CountyCity of WinchesterClarke CountyFauquier County